My mama – the needle wizard!

This past summer I purchased a linen stitch Ellibelly Melted Crayon capris of Spots. I LOOOOVE the colorway and had NO problem paying the $ to get the piece!

This fall however I realised they would never EVER fit my Bun – at least not as a diaper cover — may be a shorts when she’s 10 ;p

I got my mom to frog them and see if she could do her magic! She worked really hard to manipulate the yarn for minimal pooling. She did well and Im super happy with the result! My mama is a wizard with the needles! THANK YOU! With the capris being so wide in size, there was enough yarn to make a longies with 11″ inseam and a matching hat too!

Here is a “pre blocking” pic series 🙂

Ellibelly “Melted Crayons” on BFL with emerald Green DBK yarn as trim (originally dyed to match “Tiptoe Through The Tulips”

I will come back with more pics after proper blocking 🙂

Leave a Reply

